Hunger for Fashion

Oh my goodness, I am so excited for March 23!  Wait, you don’t know what that is?  It’s the “Hunger Games” movie release date, and I am PUMPED for this movie!  I am even considering going to the midnight viewing.  It’s still up in the air (because who is going to go with me?), but it’s a definite consideration.

{Source}

To go along with the movie release, tons of companies, designers, people, bloggers (though I suppose we’re people too!), and fashionistas are coming up with fashion statements to highlight the awesomeness that is the story of the capitol, the Hunger Games, Katniss, Peeta, and Gail.  Oh, and let’s not forget Prim.  I always loved Prim.  To get everyone pumped, I thought I would share some of the great links I have found to go along with these characters:

1.  The Capitol Look:  Capitol Couture

{Source}

This website has some fantastic couture pieces that, while not practical to wear – I can just imagine the looks I would get walking the halls at school in these get-ups – they are certainly what I can imagine people in the Capitol really wearing.  So cool!

2.  The Mockingjay:  Accessories

Oh, there are so many accessories that play off from the mockingjay symbol, and rightfully so.  It’s Katniss’s symbol, the pin that proves her character and embodies her journey throughout the trilogy.  It is also a kick ass symbol to sport on your wrists, on a pin, or on a t-shirt.

{Source}

{Source}

{Source}

3.  Makeup – China Glaze

China Glaze, a well known brand of higher end nail polish, has come out with a line of “Hunger Games” nail polishes.  They have come out with a number of these polish lines, actually.  The one below is all about District 12, the district Katniss, Peeta, and Gail come from.  There is also one inspired by the Capitol.  Pretty, cool, and pretty cool!

{Source}

What do you think?  Are you a “Hunger Games” fan?  Will you be seeing the movie?

May the blogs be ever in your favor!

Leave a Reply

