I’m with the Band: Inspiration

Oh my gosh!  I am so excited!  If there are two things I love, it’s crafting and headbands.  Well, yes, I love a lot of other things too, like my husband, my family, my cats, my friends… but they know that already.  I tell them.  They will be okay with me sharing my love of crafting and headbands with you.  I promise.  Right, B and Al?  Yeah, I know you read this.

I love love love headbands.  I think they are chic, classic, and absolutely adorable.  Yes, I am 25 and I wear headbands.  And I’m okay with that.  They are preppy and fun and flirty and easy to replicate!

I was reading through some of the blogs I frequent and I came across an entry about another writer’s current headband obsession.  Go check out RecipeforaBeautifulLife’s post.  Her headband mash-up at the beginning is hilarious, especially the Stephanie Tanner photo!  Oh “Full House,” how I miss you.  My favorite headband looks, though, come from one Ms. Blair Waldorf.  She has some amazing headbands, and even though she is fictional, my love for her head’s style is not.

With my small clothing budget (most of which I just spent – the post is coming!), I want to bedazzle my locks without dedazzling my wallet.  To the craft store!

My inspiration comes in these forms:

A large silk bow on a structured headbandThe tiny plaited bowA long silk tie headbandA bright orchid to add a little pizazz

{Source}

I love the idea of adding that little bit of flair and color around the face, so it is my plan to emulate some of these inspiration photos this weekend as craft projects.  Joann Fabrics, here I come!

Do you like headbands?  Do you like craft projects?

2 thoughts on “I’m with the Band: Inspiration

  1. Pingback: I’m with the Band: The Finished Products DIY | A Wife of Material

Leave a Reply

