One More Step for the Patriot Revolution

I don’t know if you’ve heard, but the Patriots won.  WOOOHOOO!  I’m not a huge football fan, but I was certainly raised to support my home teams.  That includes the god old Patriots.  If you’re a Broncos fan, sorry.  Tebow’s a good guy, though.  Congrats on him. And if you haven’t watched this, do yourself a favor and check it out.  Hilarious!

To gear up for their future playoff games, I thought I would come up with a little Patriot style for any game time parties you might be attending!

Sweater dress, Scarf, Leggings, Flats, Nail polish, Earrings

Many of these purchases are certainly out of my price range, but it’s fun to dream, right?  A sweater dress is so comfy and classic, plus it allows you to possibly eat more chicken wings than you care to admit.  I love navy blue and stripes, and I thought the pop of red would bring a little more life to the outfit.  You can also hide your face in it during really intense passes.  You know, like you do with really intense scenes in movies.  Oh, you don’t do that with football?  Right.

At football parties, you tend to move around, eat, and get smooshed on the couch with a lot of other rowdy fans, so leggings would add some coverage and the flats would be comfortable on the feet.  And how cute is that bow detail in the back?  To round out the outfit, silver nails and little pops of red in the earrings would bring it all together.

So how are your teams doing?  What outfits do you like to wear to sports parties?

2 thoughts on “One More Step for the Patriot Revolution

  1. When I first saw that sweater dress, I thought it was simply a sweater. If it was just a sweater, I was gonna have to judge you for proposing someone wear leggings as pants. We both know leggings are not pants. They are leggings. Don’t even get me started on jeggings.

Leave a Reply

